Rites of Summer ()


1998's Rites of Summer is the album on which Spyro Gyra once and for all abandons every pretense toward being anything other than a slickly commercial instrumental pop outfit with occasional feints toward the smoothest of smooth jazz. As always with Spyro Gyra, the slower and more impressionistic tunes are much more interesting than the upbeat songs. Where "Daddy's Got a New Girl Now" sounds like the backing track to an unreleased Deniece Williams single and "No Man's Land" and "Captain Karma" sound as if they were written ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Claire's Dream
  2. Daddy's Got a New Girl Now
  3. Limelight
  4. Shanghai Gumbo
  5. Innocent Soul
  6. No Man's Land
  7. Yosemite
  8. The Archer
  9. Captain Karma
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Rites of Summer
1988, Grp Joint Venture

UPC: 076732623541


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency