Save $20 | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

Rise and Shine ()


On his second gospel album, Rise and Shine, Randy Travis professes his faith within a traditional/contemporary Nashville setting. As steel guitars keen and fiddles whine, he delivers the message clearly, in his familiar unforced, relaxed style. Aside from "Everywhere We Go," a rousing call to resist secular efforts to "take your Commandments off the schoolhouse walls," these songs generally stick to the rusticities long associated with country Christianity, with evocations of Mama and fishin', a whiff or two of brimstone, ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Raise Him Up
  2. Rise and Shine
  3. When Mama Prayed
  4. I'm Ready
  5. Three Wooden Crosses
  6. That's Jesus
  7. Pray for the Fish
  8. Jerusalem's Cry
  9. Keep Your Lure in the Water
  10. If You Only Knew
  11. Everywhere We Go
  12. The Gift
  13. Valley of Pain
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Rise and Shine
2020, Warner Bros.

UPC: 080688623623


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency