Right Now! [Bonus Tracks] ()


When Mel Tormé signed with Columbia in the mid-'60s, the jazz singer was talked into recording current pop tunes. The resulting music is so bad as to be laughable. This CD reissue sought to take advantage of the brief lounge music fad of the late '90s, but even fans of that idiom will find Tormé's treatments of a variety of teenager songs (he was over 40 at the time) to be quite awkward and embarrassing. Imagine hearing Mel Tormé trying to sound hip on "Walk on By," "If I Had a Hammer," "Strangers in the Night," "Secret ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Comin' Home Baby
  2. Homeward Bound
  3. My Little Red Book
  4. Walk on By
  5. If I Had a Hammer
  6. Strangers in the Night
  7. Better Use Your Head
  8. Time
  9. Secret Agent Man
  10. Pretty Flamingo
  11. Red Rubber Ball
  12. All That Jazz
  13. You Don't Have to Say You Love Me
  14. Dominique's Discotheque
  15. The Power of Love
  16. Lover's Roulette
  17. Ciao Baby
  18. Molly Marlene
  19. King
  20. Lima Lady
  21. Wait Until Dark
  22. Only When I'm Lonely
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Right Now! [Bonus Tracks]
1997, Sony Music Distribution

UPC: 074646516423


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency