Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Richard Strauss: Complete Tone Poems ()

performed by , , , ,
composed by Richard Strauss

This box set of Strauss tone poems consists of recordings made between 2012 and 2015 by the SWR Sinfonieorchester Baden-Baden und Freiburg, then in the process of being phased out and replaced by the new and amalgamated SWR Symphonieorchester (some online sources have the new name, but it is the earlier orchestra that is heard). All have been released individually and were generally well received, and the complete set, with new comprehensive notes and graphics, will probably find new buyers. Some of the earlier items were ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Ein Heldenleben (A Hero's Life), tone poem for orchestra, Op. 40 (TrV 190)
  2. Tod und Verklärung (Death and Transfiguration), tone poem for orchestra, Op. 24 (TrV 158)
  3. Till Eulenspiegels lustige Streiche (Till Eulenspiegel's Merry Pranks), tone poem for orchestra, Op. 28 (TrV 171)
  4. Don Quixote, fantastic variations for cello & orchestra, Op. 35 (TrV 184)
  5. Macbeth, tone poem for orchestra, Op. 23 (TrV 163)
  6. Also sprach Zarathustra (Thus Spoke Zoroaster), tone poem for orchestra, Op. 30 (TrV 176)
  7. Aus Italien, symphonic fantasy, Op. 16 (TrV 147)
  8. Eine Alpensinfonie (An Alpine Symphony) for orchestra, Op. 64 (TrV 233)
  9. Don Juan, tone poem for orchestra, Op. 20 (TrV 156)
  10. Sinfonia Domestica, for orchestra, Op. 53 (TrV 209)
  11. Metamorphosen, study for 23 solo strings, o.Op. 142 (TrV 290, AV 142)
Show Fewer Tracks

Currently there are no copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.
Richard Strauss: Complete Tone Poems
2021, SWR Klassik

UPC: 747313942688


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency