$20 Off | Today Only. Get the code »

Reveries ()


A return album for the U.S. after the success of the Best Of album from Paolo Conte. His gravely voice croons through some works and narrates others. The compositions are all older works, revised and rearranged for the purpose of Reveries. At times using elements of Neapolitan music, at times stuck in French chanson, and at times in the cabaret forms, Conte is constantly moving from one style to the next, ably changing the mood with the piano before he even utters a word in the next style. There's a clear disenchantment ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Reveries
  2. Gioco d'Azzardo
  3. Dancing
  4. Aguaplano
  5. Nord
  6. I Giardini Pensili Hanno Fatto il Loro Tempo
  7. Fuga All'Inglese
  8. Madeleine
  9. Blue Tangos
  10. Novecento
  11. L' Avance
  12. Sudamerica
  13. Parigi
  14. Chiamami Adesso
  15. Diavolo Rosso
  16. Come Mi Vuoi
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2003, Nonesuch

UPC: 075597981827


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency