Limited-Time Offer | Save $10. Get the code »

alibris logo

Rendezvous in Rio ()


Michael Franks' laid-back vocals have made him the choice of a new generation of cool school attendees. With Rendezvous in Rio, his debut release for Koch Records, Franks continuously shows why he is still at the top of his game with brand-new songs that will soothe, undo your stresses, or put you in a romantic mood. The various musical styles on the CD include two Brazilian sambas, one titled "Under the Sun," pointing you toward the Southern Hemisphere and the warmth of Rio de Janeiro and Bahia. A master of phrasing and ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Under the Sun
  2. Rendezvous in Rio
  3. The Cool School
  4. Samba Do Soho
  5. The Critics Are Never Kind
  6. Scatsville
  7. The Chemistry of Love
  8. Hearing "Take Five"
  9. The Question Is Why
  10. Songbirds
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency