Weekend Sale | $15 Off. Get the code »

alibris logo

Recollection ()


Since 2006's Reintarnation chronicled k.d. lang's alt-country beginnings, there was a need for a compilation that focused on her smoky prime, the recordings from Ingénue on, the recordings that turned her into a crossover star. Recollection, available as either a double-disc or a deluxe set that expands that pair with a disc of live recordings and a DVD of music videos, does just that, painting a portrait of lang the modern-day torch singer. In doing so, it repeats a little of Reintarnation, but even those tunes don't quite ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Trail of Broken Hearts
  2. Constant Craving
  3. The Air That I Breathe
  4. Helpless
  5. You're OK
  6. Western Stars
  7. The Valley
  8. Summerfling
  9. Miss Chatelaine
  10. I Dream of Spring
  11. Hallelujah
  12. Help Me
  13. Hush Sweet Lover
  14. Beautifully Combined
  15. Crying
  16. Love for Sale
  17. Golden Slumbers/The End
  18. Barefoot
  19. Moonglow
  20. So in Love
  21. Calling All Angels
  22. Hallelujah
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency