$20 Off | 2-Day Sale. Get the code

Raised by Humans ()


Fifty-three-year-old folksinger Spider John Koerner delivers only his sixth solo album in 27 years with Raised by Humans, following Spider Blues (1965), Running, Jumping, Standing Still (1969), Music Is Just a Bunch of Notes (1972), Some American Folk Songs Like They Used To (1974), and Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Been (1986). That last album marked something of a resurgence for Koerner, but it was a little deceptive in the sense that the recording was six years old when it was released. So, it's been more than six years ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Prelude
  2. Summer of '88
  3. The Young Man Who Wouldn't Hoe Corn
  4. The Water Is Wide
  5. Titanic
  6. Boll Weevil
  7. The Farmer's Curst Wife
  8. Santy Anno
  9. More Pretty Women Than One
  10. Midnight Special
  11. The Fox
  12. Old Smoky
  13. Everybody's Going for the Money
  14. Ezekiel
  15. Poem
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Raised by Humans
1992, Red House Records

UPC: 033651004424


Raised by Humans
Red House Records

UPC: 033651004448


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency