Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

Railroad Bill ()


The "premier woman Piedmont blues guitar instrumentalist" is a wordy but accurate description of 87-year-old Etta Baker of Morganton, NC. One of the last pickers who was around when the music was first being recorded, Baker's 83 years of practice is manifested in these wonderful recordings of traditional folk ballads. One highlight follows another, and although "Brown's Boogie" trips up the album's gentle flow, the rest is front-porch perfect. This is music you never get tired of listening to. Newcomers to guitar should buy ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Carolina Breakdown
  2. Railroad Bill
  3. I Get the Blues When It Rains
  4. Careless Love
  5. Don't Let Your Deal Go Down
  6. Sunny Tennessee
  7. Mint Julep
  8. Brown's Boogie
  9. Lonesome Road Blues
  10. Goodbye Booze
  11. Nobody's Business
  12. One Dime Blues
  13. Going Down the Road Feeling Bad
  14. Candy Man
  15. Miss a Little Miss
  16. Baby, Let Me Lay It on You
  17. Chilly Winds
  18. John Henry
  19. Cripple Creek
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Railroad Bill
2016, Relativity Entertainment

UPC: 601163044322


Railroad Bill
2012, Music Maker

UPC: 672009100625


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency