Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Radio Days, Vol. 1 ()


If you are a country music fan, especially classic country music fan, than you no doubt have a strong opinion on Jim Reeves. He's either the Caruso of the genre or a pop sellout who brought about the ruin of the original, raw honky-tonk music, along with Chet Atkins, in favor of the countrypolitan sound. For those in the latter group, one listen to these radio transcriptions will change your mind forever. They were recorded for a show called "Country Music Time" for the U.S. Air Force over a period of a decade or so. These ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Beaumont Rag/Intro
  2. Roly Poly
  3. Am I Losing You?
  4. Chet Atkins: Portuguese Washerwoman
  5. The Wind-Up Doll
  6. Yonder Comes a Sucker
  7. Beaumont Rag/Outro
  8. Beaumont Rag/Intro
  9. Breeze (Blow My Baby Back to Me)
  10. According to My Heart
  11. Del Wood: Raggin' the Keys
  12. Beyond a Shadow of a Doubt
  13. An Evening Prayer
  14. Beaumont Rag/Outro
  15. Beaumont Rag/Intro
  16. Oklahoma Hills
  17. Am I Losing You?
  18. Jean Shepard: I Didn't Know the Gun Was Loaded
  19. Your Old Love Letters
  20. Beaumont Rag/Outro
  21. Beaumont Rag/Intro
  22. According to My Heart
  23. Anna Marie
  24. Benny Martin: Border Baby
  25. I Love You More
  26. Waiting for a Train
  27. Beaumont Rag/Outro
  28. Jim Reeves Interview With Don Davis
  29. Beaumont Rag/Intro
  30. Billy Bayou
  31. I'd Like to Be
  32. Blue Boys: Midnight in Old Amarillo
  33. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You
  34. Blue Boy
  35. Beaumont Rag/Outro
  36. Beaumont Rag/Intro
  37. I Get the Blues When It Rains
  38. Theme of Love (I Love to Say I Love You)
  39. Blue Boy
  40. Blue Boys: Bud's Bounce
  41. Am I Losing You?
  42. Beaumont Rag/Outro
  43. Beaumont Rag/Intro
  44. Billy Bayou
  45. Am I Losing You?
  46. Louvin Brothers: Blue from Now On
  47. Blue Boy
  48. Beaumont Rag/Outro
  49. Beaumont Rag/Intro
  50. Bimbo
  51. Anna Marie
  52. Donna Darlene: Yes, There's a Reason
  53. I'd Like to Be
  54. Beaumont Rag/Outro
  55. Beaumont Rag/Intro
  56. 'Til the End of the World
  57. Making Believe
  58. Just Call Me Lonesome
  59. Beaumont Rag/Outro
  60. Beaumont Rag/Intro
  61. Blue Boy
  62. If Heartaches Are the Fashion
  63. Streets of Laredo
  64. Home
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Radio Days, Vol. 1

UPC: 4000127162748


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency