alibris logo

R. ()


At the beginning of the '90s, R. Kelly was seen as a lewd, lascivious soulman. By the end of the decade, he had stripped those adjectives away and was seen as a contemporary equivalent of Marvin Gaye, thanks to the enormous success of "I Believe I Can Fly." Appropriately, R., the double-disc album that followed "I Believe I Can Fly"'s parent album, finds Kelly trying to live up to that legacy. He may be talented, but he has neither the vision nor the depth to match such classic soulmen as Al Green, Stevie Wonder, Prince, or ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Home Alone
  2. Spendin' Money
  3. If I'm Wit You
  4. Half on a Baby
  5. When a Woman's Fed Up
  6. Get up on a Room
  7. One Man
  8. We Ride
  9. The Opera
  10. The Interview
  11. Only the Loot Can Make Me Happy
  12. Don't Put Me Out
  13. Suicide
  14. Etcetera
  15. If I Could Turn Back the Hands of Time
  16. What I Feel/Issues
  17. The Chase
  18. V.I.P.
  19. Did You Ever Think
  20. Dollar Bill
  21. Reality
  22. 2nd Kelly
  23. Ghetto Queen
  24. Down Low Double Life
  25. Looking for Love
  26. Dancing with a Rich Man
  27. I'm Your Angel
  28. Money Makes the World Go Round
  29. I Believe I Can Fly
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency