Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Quintette du Hot Club de France: 25 Classics 1934-1940 ()


Subtitled "The Quintessential Reinhardt & Grappelli," this is a perfect, concise encapsulation of the Quintette's classic recordings, featuring all of their best-known songs and a number of fascinating extras. Reinhardt certainly recorded more than a disc's worth of essential music, but for people looking for the key to the great gypsy's genius, this collection is unbeatable. ~ Jim Smith, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Dinah
  2. Oh, Lady Be Good
  3. I Saw Stars
  4. I'm Confessin' (That I Love You)
  5. I've Had My Moments
  6. Djangology
  7. St. Louis Blues
  8. Limehouse Blues
  9. I Got Rhythm
  10. I've Found a New Baby
  11. After You've Gone
  12. Nagasaki
  13. Swing Guitars
  14. Charleston
  15. You're Driving Me Crazy
  16. Runnin' Wild
  17. Improvisation
  18. Minor Swing
  19. Honeysuckle Rose
  20. Sweet Georgia Brown
  21. Night and Day
  22. Daphné
  23. Them There Eyes
  24. I'll See You in My Dreams
  25. Nuages
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Quintette du Hot Club de France: 25 Classics 1934-1940
1998, ASV/Living Era

UPC: 743625526721


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency