Save $15 | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

Putumayo Presents: Paris ()


Following the successful French Café compilation, Putumayo here updates the French sound, but in a tricky way. The sound on this album is again chanson, the music of the French café culture. Now though, it's the core of la nouvelle scène instead: younger, more world-influenced artists performing chanson with their own touches and flair. The sound is an excellent one. While many of the males evoke Serge Gainsbourg and the females Edith Piaf to some degree, there's a contemporary feel. The samba is more prominent, with ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Au Café de La Paix
  2. Samba de Mon Coeur Qui Bat
  3. Dites Moi Tu
  4. Quelqu'un M'A Dit
  5. Je Reste au Lit
  6. Jardin d'Hiver
  7. Serre-Moi
  8. Lettre a P...
  9. L' Ongle
  10. Ta P'tite Flamme
  11. Les Pages
  12. Carpe Diem
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Putumayo Presents: Paris
2006, Putumayo

UPC: 790248024929


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency