Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Putumayo Presents: Brasileiro ()


The great thing about Putumayo's world music compilations of the '90s was the label's tendency to make such unlikely choices. If a Putumayo compilation focused on Celtic music, many of the artists wouldn't be Irish or Scottish -- and if the focus was salsa, Putumayo wasn't about to limit itself to big stars out of Cuba and Puerto Rico. A collection of Brazilian pop that spans 1974-1999, Brasileiro isn't as much of a musical roller coaster as some might expect from Putumayo -- you would have expected the collection to aim ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Take Saravá
  2. Despedida
  3. Clarão de Lua
  4. Vatapá
  5. Águas de Março (Waters of March)
  6. O Namorado da Viuva
  7. Canto des Tres Racas
  8. Mama Africa
  9. Essas Emoções
  10. Visgo de Jaca
  11. Dança de Solidão
  12. Cantando No Toró
  13. Berekeré
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Putumayo Presents: Brasileiro
1999, Putumayo

UPC: 790248015026


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency