Primal! ()


Primal! is an appropriate title for this compilation of Pérez Prado's initial RCA recordings available on CD for the first time. These 26 songs capture the King of Mambo at his hottest, and include such tracks as "Go Go Mambo," "José," "El Bombero (The Fireman)," "Broadway Mambo," "Pachuca," and "Tacuba." If you want raw Latin rhythms that make Prado's later pop material seem tame by comparison, pick up this recommended set. ~ Al Campbell, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Martinica
  2. Kuba Mambo
  3. Broadway Mambo
  4. Gateando (Crawling)
  5. In a Little Spanish Town
  6. Babarabatiri
  7. Batiri RCA
  8. Lupita
  9. El Bombero (The Fireman)
  10. Timba Timba
  11. Rabo y Oreja (Tail and Ear)
  12. Dolor Carabali (Carabali Pain)
  13. Ç'est Si Bon
  14. Mambo de Paris
  15. Será la Negra (It Will Be the Black Girl)
  16. Mambo del Ruletero
  17. Pachuca
  18. Tacuba
  19. Oh! Caballo (Oh! Horse)
  20. El Si Mambo
  21. Go Go Mambo
  22. Mambo de la Telefonista
  23. Syncopated Clock Mambo
  24. Latino
  25. Koldoba
  26. José
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency