2-Day Sale | $20 Off. Get the code »

alibris logo

Playground ()


Drummer Manu Katche's sophomore effort for ECM is, in some ways, an extension of his nearly brilliant debut Neighbourhood, issued by the label in 2004. The former recording listed such ECM standard bearers as trumpeter Tomasz Stanko and veteran saxophonist Jan Garbarek on the front line and a rhythm section comprised of pianist Marcin Wasilewski and bassist Slawomir Kurkiewicz (from Stanko's group). Playground keeps the rhythm section intact, but Mathias Eick and Trygve Seim, on trumpet and saxophones respectively, make up ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Lo
  2. Pieces of Emotion
  3. Song for Her
  4. So Groovy
  5. Morning Joy
  6. Motion
  7. Project 58
  8. Snapshot
  9. Possible Thought
  10. Inside Game
  11. Clubbing
  12. Song for Her
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency