alibris logo

Pick a Dub ()


In his excellent book England's Dreaming , Jon Savage refers to Pick a Dub as "the greatest dub album ever, twelve cuts, all fantastic." It's easy to concur with Savage's assesment, with the lone caveat that there are some Lee Perry and King Tubby sides that might be as good. That caveat notwithstanding, Pick a Dub is sensational, arguably the crowning achievement of Hudson's career. In fact, coming as early as it did in the development of dub -- it was originally released in 1974 -- Pick a Dub is a seminal work, a ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Pick a Dub
  2. Black Heart
  3. Michael Talbot Affair
  4. Don?t Move
  5. Blood Brother
  6. Dreader Than
  7. In the Rain
  8. Dubwise, Pts. 1-2
  9. Black Right
  10. Satia
  11. I'm All Right
  12. Depth Charge
  13. Fat Baby
  14. Fight on Fight On
  15. Addis Ababa
  16. Be Still
  17. Wild Fire
  18. In the Rain
  19. Don't Think About Me
  20. Still Water
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Pick a Dub
2016, VP Records

UPC: 054645252621


Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency