$20 Off | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

Petals: The Minnie Riperton Collection ()


Although her 1979 death at 31 still reverberates through pop and R&B, Petals: The Minnie Riperton Collection is one of the first sets to successfully celebrate the joy, sensuality and wonder inherent in Minnie Riperton's music. This two-CD set has 34 tracks spanning the years 1966-1979. Unlike other compilations this culls work from all of her styles, including the cutesy but derivative R&B/pop she recorded under the name Andrea Davis. The collection also includes tracks from her stint with the often ho-hum, rock/R&B group ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Edge of a Dream
  2. You Gave Me Soul
  3. Lonely Girl
  4. Respect
  5. We're Going Wrong
  6. I Took a Ride (Caravan)
  7. Come to My Garden
  8. Completeness
  9. Expecting
  10. Les Fleur
  11. Studio Dialog
  12. Seeing You This Way
  13. Reasons
  14. Take a Little Trip
  15. Lovin' You
  16. Every Time He Comes Around
  17. Love and Its Glory
  18. Simple Things
  19. Lovin' You
  20. Perfect Angel
  21. Adventures in Paradise
  22. Young, Willing and Able
  23. Gettin' Ready for Your Love
  24. Baby, This Love I Have
  25. Can You Feel What I'm Saying?
  26. Inside My Love
  27. Light My Fire
  28. Could It Be I'm in Love
  29. Stay in Love
  30. Here We Go
  31. Memory Lane
  32. Woman of Heart and Mind
  33. Return to Forever
  34. Lover and Friend
  35. Give Me Time
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Petals: The Minnie Riperton Collection
2001, The Right Stuff

UPC: 724352934324


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency