Weekend Special | Up to 10% Off. Get the code »

Perspectives ()

by , ,

The Perspectives Series, produced through Carnegie Hall, each year selects musicians to create concert sets that focus on some aspect of their musicianship and interests. It is not surprising that pianist Yefim Bronfman would choose literature from late nineteenth and early twentieth century Russian composers. Despite his far-reaching repertoire, Bronfman has always found a particular niche with this repertoire, in particular the works of Prokofiev. The first album of this two-disc set is, in fact, devoted to Prokofiev's ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Piano Concerto No. 1 in D flat major, Op. 10
  2. Piano Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 16
  3. Piano Concerto No. 3 in C major, Op. 26
  4. Petrushka, movements (3) for piano
  5. Piano Sonata No. 2 in D minor, Op. 14
  6. Piano Sonata No. 7 in B flat major ("War Sonata 2/Stalingrad"), Op. 83
  7. The Seasons, for piano, Op. 37: 1. January: By the Fireside
  8. The Seasons, for piano, Op. 37: 6. June: Barcarolle
  9. The Seasons, for piano, Op. 37: 7. August: The Harvest
  10. The Seasons, for piano, Op. 37: 12. December: Christmas
  11. Islamey, Oriental fantasy for piano
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2007, Sony Classical

UPC: 886972108124


Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency