Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

Perspectives: Jŕnos Starker ()

by , , , ,

Janos Starker is one of the greatest educators, recording artists, and technicians that his instrument has ever known. This collection, made up of recordings made between 1964 and 1967, offers only the slightest cross-section of Starker's considerable technique and artistry. Starker's playing, especially from this period, is sometimes characterized as being more technical than musical, focusing more on the execution than the music itself. Even if that were completely true, it would not detract from the enjoyment of this ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Suite for solo cello No. 5 in C minor, BWV 1011
  2. Sonata for cello & piano (music by Locatelli, arranged by Piatti)
  3. Introduction and Polonaise brillante, for cello & piano in C major, Op. 3, CT. 148
  4. Sonata for cello & piano No. 2 in F major, Op. 99
  5. Variations concertantes, for cello & piano in D major, Op. 17
  6. Kol Nidrei, for cello & orchestra, Op. 47
  7. Cello Concerto No. 1 in A minor, Op. 33
  8. Variations on a Rococo Theme, for cello & orchestra (or cello & piano) in A major, Op. 33
  9. Sonata for cello & piano, L. 144 (135)
  10. Hungarian Wedding Dance (Lakodalmas), for cello & piano
  11. Variations on a Theme of Rossini for cello & piano, H. 290
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Perspectives: Jŕnos Starker
2006, Philips

UPC: 028944284522


Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency