Today Only | Save $10. Get the code »

Percy Grainger: Rambles and Reflections (Piano Transciptions) ()


Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Carman's Whistle, air and variations for piano (after William Byrd)
  2. Now, O now, I needs must part, song transcription for piano (after John Dowland; 2 versions; FS)
  3. Hornpipe, arranged for piano (after Handel's Water Music Suite No. 1; FS 2)
  4. Handelian Rhapsody, for piano (ed. Percy Grainger), Op. 17 (W 134)
  5. Air and Dance, transcription for piano (after Delius; edited by Threlfall)
  6. Irish Dances (4), transcription for piano (after Charles Villiers Stanford)
  7. Beautiful Fresh Flower, folk song for piano (after traditional Chinese music)
  8. Ramble on Love, for piano (after the Love Duet from Richard Strauss' "Der Rosenkavalier;" FS 4)
  9. Cradle Song, arrangement for piano (after Brahms, Op. 49/4; FS 1)
  10. Après un Rêve, song transcription for piano (after Fauré, Op. 7/1; FS 7)
  11. Nell, song transcription for piano (after Fauré, Op. 18/1; FS 3)
  12. Paraphrase for piano on the Waltz of the Flowers from Tchaikovsky's The Nutcracker
  13. The Man I Love, concert adaptation for piano (after Gershwin's song transcription for piano)
  14. Love Walked In, transcription for piano (after Gershwin)
  15. Lullaby from "Tribute To Foster", for piano (complex version)
Show Fewer Tracks
  • Music Details
  • Seller
Percy Grainger: Rambles and Reflections (Piano Transciptions)
2011, Hyperion

UPC: 034571154541


Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency