alibris logo

Paxton Versus the Armada

by

In the tradition of Mark Twain's Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court and Edgar Rice Burroughs' Mars novels, medievalist Stanley Lombardo's Paxton versus the Armada delivers a tale of adventure, romance, and thought-challenging alternative history in the third installment of The Crosstime Adventures of Carter Paxton. Newly arrived in England after a time-volta of a century, Carter Paxton, his beautiful wife Lady Joanna, and their companions discover that the year is 1588 and the Spanish Armada will arrive in July. Upon ...

loading
  • Book Details
  • Seller
Paxton Versus the Armada
2016, Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

ISBN-13: 9781536844023

Trade paperback

Browse related Subjects
+ Browse All Subjects
Filter Results
Shipping
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency