Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Ow! Ow! Ow! ()


Is it the best Savages album ever made? Well, it's my favorite and I'm writing this entry, so there. This was the first record with the "New" Savages, and the turn is to more original material. Guitarist Milton Reder's "Madhouse" is a wonderful fit for Barry's voice, as is sax player David Scholl's "I Don't Dig Your Noise." But the payoff is the Reder-penned "Girl From Outer Space," which Barry sings in a falsetto scream that is dazzling (he even riffs on Sun Ra at the end of the song). What makes this the strongest ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Rockin' the Mule in Kansas
  2. Madhouse
  3. Apology Line
  4. I Don't Dig Your Noise
  5. Living Proof
  6. Stop Twistin' My Arm
  7. Girl from Outer Space
  8. Runnin' and Hidin'
  9. The Blues Is a Thief
  10. Ain't She Wild
  11. Chillin'
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Ow! Ow! Ow!
1992, Rounder

UPC: 011661901124


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency