Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Our Beloved Land ()


A duet album with guitarist Keola Beamer, R. Carlos Nakai's Our Beloved Land is one of the singer and flutist's more traditional albums. With a track list composed mostly of traditional songs and arrangements that tend toward simple acoustic guitar and reeds, with occasional electronic coloring to fill in the sound, Our Beloved Land isn't as sonically rich and exciting as Nakai's more fusion-oriented full-band records, but there's a pacific stillness to these 11 songs that's perhaps more in keeping with what the average ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Waipi'o Paka'alana
  2. Aia I Moloka'i Ku'u 'Iwa
  3. Ka Honua (The Earth)
  4. Ke Ha'a Ala Puna
  5. E Manono
  6. Ka Mano (The Shark)
  7. Ia 'Oe E Ka La (For You, O Glittering Sun)
  8. Nani Ha'upu
  9. Ke Ao Nani (The Beautiful World)
  10. Lapule (Sunday)
  11. The Good Road
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Our Beloved Land
2005, Canyon Records

UPC: 729337707122


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency