Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Original Album Series ()


2013's Original Album Series offers five Tower of Power albums from the peak of their career -- 1972 to 1975 -- for a budget price. Packaging is basic to save costs, with each album in a paper sleeve that replicates the artwork. The funk group was in their absolute prime with singer Lenny Williams, and Tower of Power, Back to Oakland, and Urban Renewal are essentials, while In the Slot, and Bump City have some hot moments as well. ~ Jason Lymangrover, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. You Got to Funkifize
  2. What Happened to the World That Day?
  3. Flash in the Pan
  4. Gone
  5. You Strike My Main Nerve
  6. Down to the Nightclub
  7. You're Still a Young Man
  8. Skating on Thin Ice
  9. Of the Earth
  10. What Is Hip?
  11. Clever Girl
  12. This Time It's Real
  13. Will I Ever Find a Love?
  14. Get Yo' Feet Back on the Ground
  15. So Very Hard to Go
  16. Soul Vaccination
  17. Both Sorry Over Nothin'
  18. Clean Slate
  19. Just Another Day
  20. Oakland Stroke...
  21. Don't Change Horses (In the Middle of a Stream)
  22. Just When We Start Makin' It
  23. Can't You See (You Doin' Me Wrong)
  24. Squib Cakes
  25. Time Will Tell
  26. Man from the Past
  27. Love's Been Gone So Long
  28. I Got the Chop
  29. Below Us, All the City Lights
  30. ...Oakland Stroke
  31. Only So Much Oil in the Ground
  32. Come Back, Baby
  33. It's Not the Crime
  34. I Won't Leave Unless You Want Me To
  35. Maybe It'll Rub Off
  36. (To Say the Least) You're the Most
  37. Willing to Learn
  38. Give Me Proof
  39. It Can Never Be the Same
  40. I Believe in Myself
  41. Walkin' Up Hip Street
  42. Just Enough and Too Much
  43. Treat Me Like Your Man
  44. If I Play My Cards Right
  45. As Surely as I Stand Here
  46. Fanfare: Matanuska
  47. On the Serious Side
  48. Ebony Jam
  49. You're So Wonderful, So Marvelous
  50. Vuela por Noche
  51. Essence of Innocence
  52. Drop It in the Slot
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Original Album Series
2013, Rhino

UPC: 081227968311


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency