Save $15 | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

Original Album Series ()


This set combines five of Linda Ronstadt's albums for Asylum Records released between 1975 and 1980 and all produced by Peter Asher, 1975's Prisoner in Disguise, 1976's Hasten Down the Wind, 1977's Simple Dreams, 1978's Living in the U.S.A., and 1980's Mad Love, which means one gets Ronstadt's fine versions of Neil Young's "Love Is a Rose," Buddy Holly's "That'll Be the Day," Roy Orbison's "Blue Bayou," and many other covers done while she was at the peak of her radio success. ~ Steve Leggett, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Love Is a Rose
  2. Hey Mister, That's Me Up on the Jukebox
  3. Roll Um Easy
  4. Tracks of My Tears
  5. Prisoner in Disguise
  6. Heat Wave
  7. Many Rivers to Cross
  8. The Sweetest Gift
  9. You Tell Me That I'm Falling Down
  10. I Will Always Love You
  11. Silver Blue
  12. Lose Again
  13. The Tattler
  14. If He's Ever Near
  15. That'll Be the Day
  16. Lo Siento Mi Vida
  17. Hasten Down the Wind
  18. Rivers of Babylon
  19. Give One Heart
  20. Try Me Again
  21. Crazy
  22. Down So Low
  23. Someone to Lay Down Beside Me
  24. It's So Easy
  25. Carmelita
  26. Simple Man Simple Dream
  27. Sorrow Lives Here
  28. I Never Will Marry
  29. Blue Bayou
  30. Poor Poor Pitiful Me
  31. Maybe I'm Right
  32. Tumbling Dice
  33. Old Paint
  34. Back in the U.S.A.
  35. When I Grow Too Old to Dream
  36. Just One Look
  37. Alison
  38. White Rhythm & Blues
  39. All That You Dream
  40. Ooh Baby Baby
  41. Mohammed's Radio
  42. Blowing Away
  43. Love Me Tender
  44. Mad Love
  45. Party Girl
  46. How Do I Make You
  47. I Can't Let Go
  48. Hurt So Bad
  49. Look Out for My Love
  50. Cost of Love
  51. Justine
  52. Girls Talk
  53. Talking in the Dark
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency