Weekend Special | $10 Off. Get the code »

Original Album Series ()


This Original Album Series release from Rhino contains Anita Baker's first five albums: The Songstress (1983), Rapture (1986), Giving You the Best That I Got (1988), Compositions (1990), and Rhythm of Love (1994). These releases were standard-bearers for adult contemporary R&B. With the exception of the debut -- originally released on the independent Beverly Glen label and reissued with lousy and misleading artwork by Elektra in 1991 -- each release went platinum or multi-platinum. As with the other Original Album Series ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Angel
  2. You're the Best Thing Yet
  3. Feel the Need
  4. Squeeze Me
  5. No More Tears
  6. Sometimes
  7. Will You Be Mine
  8. Do You Believe Me
  9. Sweet Love
  10. You Bring Me Joy
  11. Caught Up in the Rapture
  12. Been So Long
  13. Mystery
  14. No One in the World
  15. Same Ole Love
  16. Watch Your Step
  17. Priceless
  18. Lead Me into Love
  19. Giving You the Best That I Got
  20. Good Love
  21. Rules
  22. Good Enough
  23. Just Because
  24. You Belong to Me
  25. Talk to Me
  26. Perfect Love Affair
  27. Whatever It Takes
  28. Soul Inspiration
  29. Lonely
  30. No One to Blame
  31. More Than You Know
  32. Love You to the Letter
  33. Fairy Tales
  34. Rhythm of Love
  35. The Look of Love
  36. Body and Soul
  37. Baby
  38. I Apologize
  39. Plenty of Room
  40. It's Been You
  41. You Belong to Me
  42. Wrong Man
  43. Only for a While
  44. Sometimes I Wonder Why
  45. My Funny Valentine
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Original Album Series
2012, Rhino

UPC: 081227976965


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency