Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

alibris logo

One Quiet Night ()


Pat Metheny by himself with an acoustic guitar -- for longtime fans it might not get any better. Always interested in blending jazz with folk and pop, the guitarist does just that, focusing heavily on the folk end of things on One Quiet Night. Featuring a nice afterglow interpretation of Norah Jones' hit "Don't Know Why" and an unexpected reinterpretation of "Ferry Cross the Mersey" which turns the Gerry & the Pacemakers classic into a poignant lament, the album also showcases Metheny as a melodic pop composer. "Song for ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. One Quiet Night
  2. Song for the Boys
  3. Don't Know Why
  4. Another Chance
  5. Time Goes On
  6. My Song
  7. Peace Memory
  8. Ferry Cross the Mersey
  9. Over on 4th Street
  10. I Will Find the Way
  11. North to South, East to West
  12. Last Train Home
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
One Quiet Night
2003, Warner Bros.

UPC: 093624847328


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency