Save $15 | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

One More Car, One More Rider ()


Eric Clapton had a fierce testimonial to the blues with From the Cradle, but One More Car, One More Rider arrives nearly a decade later, and the difference is stunning. Though he goes through the motions of playing the blues -- a cutting version of the perennial "Key to the Highway," "Hoochie Coochie Man," "Goin' Down Slow," among others here -- the heart of this album is closer to the NPR instrumental jam of "Reptile" than blues. This is mannered, "classy" playing, and the song selection favors either warhorses or recent ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Key to the Highway
  2. Reptile
  3. Got You on My Mind
  4. Tears in Heaven
  5. Bell Bottom Blues
  6. Change the World
  7. My Father's Eyes
  8. River of Tears
  9. Goin' Down Slow
  10. She's Gone
  11. I Want a Little Girl
  12. Badge
  13. (I'm Your) Hoochie Coochie Man
  14. Have You Ever Loved a Woman
  15. Cocaine
  16. Wonderful Tonight
  17. Layla
  18. Sunshine of Your Love
  19. Over the Rainbow
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency