Odelay (Deluxe Edition) ()


Unlike Stereopathetic Soul Manure and One Foot in the Grave, the indie albums that followed his debut Mellow Gold by a mere matter of months, Odelay was a full-fledged, full-bodied album, released on a major label in the summer of 1996 and bearing an intricate, meticulous production by the Dust Brothers in their first gig since the Beastie Boys' Paul's Boutique. Odelay shared a similar collage structure to that 1989 masterpiece, relying on a blend of found sounds and samples, but instead of lending the album its primary ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Devil's Haircut
  2. Hotwax
  3. Lord Only Knows
  4. The New Pollution
  5. Derelict
  6. Novacane
  7. Jack-Ass
  8. Where It's At
  9. Minus
  10. Sissyneck
  11. Readymade
  12. High 5 (Rock the Catskills)
  13. Ramshackle
  14. Hidden Track
  15. Deadweight
  16. Inferno
  17. Gold Chains
  18. Where It's At
  19. Richard's Hairpiece
  20. American Wasteland
  21. Clock
  22. Thunder Peel
  23. Electric Music and the Summer People
  24. Lemonade
  25. SA-5
  26. Feather in Your Cap
  27. Erase the Sun
  28. .000.000
  29. Brother
  30. Devil Got My Woman
  31. Trouble All My Days
  32. Strange Invitation
  33. Burro
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Odelay (Deluxe Edition)
2008, Geffen

UPC: 602517506275


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency