O Bando ()


O Bando's lone, self-titled album, originally released in 1969, is quite a different beast from most of what often pops up under the umbrella of hippie-era Brazilian psychedelia. Sonically speaking, the record really has nothing whatsoever to do with the cutting-edge tropicalia sound of the time, as it contains no indigenous Brazilian elements at all. Instead, it's a solidly U.K./U.S.-inspired piece of work, and a quite ambitious one at that. While such tropicalia icons as Jorge Ben and Caetano Veloso -- as well as bossa ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. E Assim Falava Mefistófeles
  2. Fossa Baroca
  3. Que Maravilha
  4. Disparada
  5. Vou Buscar Você
  6. Sala de Espera
  7. Alegria, Alegria
  8. Quem Sabe
  9. Pela Rua da Praia
  10. Esmagando Sua Sorte
  11. Longe Do Temp
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
O Bando

UPC: 801670013228


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency