3-Day Sale | Save $15. Get the code »

Now That's What I Call Music! 42 [UK] ()


Volume 42 in the ongoing Now series paints a fairly definitive portrait of the state of mainstream British pop in the early months of 1999; in addition to smashes like Cher's monster club hit "Believe" to Blur's gospel-tinged epic "Tender" to Fatboy Slim's big-beat landmark "Praise You," the two-disc set also takes time out to honor the memory of the legendary Dusty Springfield with her classic "You Don't Have to Say You Love Me." ~ Jason Ankeny, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. When the Going Gets Tough
  2. Better Best Forgotten
  3. Believe
  4. Thank ABBA for the Music: Take a Chance on Me/Dancing Queen/Mamma Mia
  5. Goodbye
  6. Endo of the Line
  7. What Can I Do?
  8. Big Big World/Yogi]
  9. We Like to Party! (The Vengabus)
  10. Killin' Time 99
  11. We Like to Party! (The Vengabus)
  12. Witch Doctor
  13. Always Have, Always Will
  14. You Sould Be
  15. Enjoy Yourself
  16. El Paraiso Rico
  17. More Than This
  18. Protect Your Mind (For the Love of a Princess)
  19. Popped
  20. Colour the World
  21. Over y Ou
  22. Strong
  23. Fly Away
  24. Praise You
  25. You Don't Know Me
  26. Flat Beat
  27. Erase/Rewind
  28. Just Looking
  29. Walk Like a Panther
  30. National Express
  31. Tequila (Mint Royale Shot)
  32. How Long's a Tear Take to Dry?
  33. Wish I Could Fly
  34. A Little Bit More
  35. These Are the Times
  36. My Love
  37. War of Nerves
  38. Inkanyezi Nezazi (The Star & The Wiseman)
  39. Tender
  40. You Don't Have to Say You Love Me
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Now That's What I Call Music! 42 [UK]
1999, Virgin/EMI

UPC: 724349973428


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency