Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Now That's What I Call Music! 17 ()


The week prior to the release of Now 17, the Top 20 of the Billboard Hot 100 chart was 75 percent rap and R&B. Now 17 is just over half rap and R&B, which goes to show that it might not be the fairest indication of what dominated the mainstream during part of 2004. To make matters worse, there were much better selections to be made within rap and R&B. Inferior follow-up singles from J-Kwon, Lil' Flip, and Nelly -- all of which happen to be their compromising, "Yes, I can go soft and make other concessions for crossover ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Let's Get It Started
  2. Lean Back
  3. Goodies
  4. I Like That
  5. Ch-Check It Out
  6. My Place
  7. Sunshine
  8. You & Me
  9. Why
  10. Locked Up
  11. Baby It's You
  12. Angels
  13. One Thing
  14. Dare You to Move
  15. Cold
  16. Pieces of Me
  17. Take Me Out
  18. 1985
  19. Here for the Party
  20. Days Go By
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Now That's What I Call Music! 17
2004, Capitol

UPC: 724387420328


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency