Save $15 | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

Nothing Serious ()


The Roy Hargrove Quintet's Nothing Serious is one of two recordings issued simultaneously by Verve in 2006. The other, by the RH Factor, called Distractions is a funky, neo-soul-jazz recording with guest spots from David "Fathead" Newman and D'Angelo, while this set is strictly acoustic. Willie Jones II is drummer on both sets, but this one features pianist Ronnie Mathews, Dwayne Burno on bass, Justin Robinson on alto and flute, and a guest appearance by Slide Hampton and his trombone on three of the album's eight tracks. ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Nothing Serious
  2. A Day in Vienna
  3. Trust
  4. Camaraderie
  5. Devil Eyes
  6. The Gift
  7. Salima's Dance
  8. Invitation
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency