alibris logo

No Covers ()


Hayseed Dixie launched their career with an album of AC/DC covers played bluegrass style, and twisted acoustic interpretations of other people's music have remained their stock in trade, but for their seventh disc, Hayseed Dixie have taken the plunge and finally made an album consisting entirely of their own tunes. While No Covers doesn't boast as many notable melodies as most of their previous releases, the band takes the opportunity to show off a distinct personality of their own for a change, and it serves them well. ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Bouncing Betty Boogie
  2. Set Myself on Fire
  3. When Washington Comes Around
  4. Born to Die in France
  5. Stephanie Come to Me Secretly
  6. Stonewall Hicks
  7. Everybody Knows
  8. Gonna Be Alright
  9. You've Got Me All Wrong Baby
  10. Trickle Down
  11. Last Days Coming
  12. Donkeys in Morocco
  13. Frustration
  14. That's It I Quit
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
No Covers
2008, Cooking Vinyl

UPC: 711297485424


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency