Weekend Sale | $15 Off. Get the code »

alibris logo

No. 1 Cowboy ()


Obviously, the main focus of No. 1 Cowboy is Marty Robbins' classic gunfighter ballads and cowboy-themed songs from the '60s and '70s. Originally recorded for Columbia, these 20 tracks have a quality that can't be denied: "Red River Valley," "Streets of Laredo," "Ballad of the Alamo," and, of course, "El Paso" and "El Paso City." This release from the TeeVee label is fine, but Columbia offers a vast array of solid discs encompassing the full spectrum of Marty Robbins hits; these easily available discs provide better sound ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. El Paso
  2. El Paso City
  3. The Hanging Tree
  4. Red River Valley
  5. The Streets of Laredo
  6. San Angelo
  7. All Around Cowboy
  8. Tumbling Tumbleweeds
  9. The Fastest Gun Around
  10. Meet Me Tonight in Laredo
  11. Mr. Shorty
  12. They're Hanging Me Tonight
  13. Cool Water
  14. Strawberry Roan
  15. Ballad of the Alamo
  16. Big Iron
  17. Running Gun
  18. Five Brothers
  19. The Cowboy in the Continental Suit
  20. Old Red
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
No. 1 Cowboy
1996, Teevee Records

UPC: 012676600323


No. 1 Cowboy
1996, Teevee Records

UPC: 012676600347


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency