Night Ripper ()


Gregg Gillis has been cutting up and gluing bits and pieces of songs together as a DJ in Pittsburgh since his 2002 debut, Secret Diary, an album that, though a lot of easily identifiable samples (the Price Is Right theme, for example) were used, was so delayed and skipped and glitched that it was too obfuscated to do much in the mainstream. Such is not the case with Night Ripper, however, which, thanks to Gillis's ability to draw from a myriad of musical sources (the names of the artists used, though not their songs, are ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Once Again
  2. That's My D.J.
  3. Hold Up
  4. Too Deep
  5. Smash Your Head
  6. Minute by Minute
  7. Ask About Me
  8. Summer Smoke
  9. Friday Night
  10. Hand Clap
  11. Give and Go
  12. Bounce That
  13. Warm It Up
  14. Double Pump
  15. Overtime
  16. Peak Out
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Night Ripper
2006, Illegal Art

UPC: 613285933729


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency