alibris logo

[emailprotected] ()


By the last years of the 1990s, Nicholas Payton's trumpet-playing and leadership abilities were growing in leaps and bounds in live performance. However, the valedictory record of that decade displays growth only in the former and mostly caution in the latter, for Payton remains staunchly committed to the neo-bop verities and ceremonies. Part of the problem is that Payton's material -- he contributes ten of the 13 tracks -- is still not terribly memorable by and large, although he may be developing a distinctive talent for ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Beyond the Stars
  2. Captain Crunch
  3. Faith
  4. Pleasant Dreams
  5. Interlude, No. 1 (Turn up the Funk)
  6. [emailprotected]
  7. Somnia
  8. Interlude, No. 2 (Turn Out the Burn Out)
  9. Prince of the Night
  10. Blacker Black's Revenge
  11. Little Angel
  12. Exquisite Tenderness
  13. Sun Goddess
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency