Today Only | Save $20. Get the code »

New World Order ()


New World Order is a touching, moving comeback from Curtis Mayfield. As the first new music Mayfield recorded since he was paralyzed in 1990, the album engenders a lot of goodwill -- it's undeniably affecting to hear him sing again, especially with the knowledge that his performances had to be recorded line by line, due to his paralysis. The joy of hearing him sing makes the inconsistency of the album forgivable, especially since he is in good voice. Narada Michael Walden, Daryl Simmons, and Organized Noize all contributed ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. New World Order
  2. Ms. Martha
  3. Back to Living Again
  4. No One Knows About a Good Thing (You Don't Have to Cry)
  5. Just a Little Bit of Love
  6. We the People Who Are Darker Than Blue
  7. I Believe in You
  8. Here But I'm Gone
  9. It Was Love That We Needed
  10. The Got Dang Song
  11. The Girl I Find Stays on My Mind
  12. Let's Not Forget
  13. Oh So Beautiful
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
New World Order
1996, Warner Bros.

UPC: 093624634829


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency