alibris logo

New Millennium Hip-Hop Party ()


The sequel to Rhino's terrifically entertaining Millennium Hip-Hop Party compilation, New Millennium Hip-Hop Party features more of rap's best crossover pop hits, dipping a little later into the mid-'90s than its predecessor (cuts from Coolio, the Notorious B.I.G., and the Wu-Tang Clan, which demonstrate the infiltration of gangsta themes into a greater variety of mainstream hip-hop). But for the most part, the collection still covers pop-rap's late-'80s/early-'90s heyday, when some of the most creative sounds in hip-hop ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Wild Thing
  2. You Be Illin'
  3. Mentirosa
  4. Me, Myself and I
  5. The Message
  6. Pray
  7. Ditty
  8. O.P.P.
  9. Joy and Pain
  10. Scenario
  11. Method Man
  12. Gangsta's Paradise
  13. Juicy
  14. Back to the Hotel
  15. (I Know I Got) Skillz
  16. People Everyday
  17. Summertime
  18. Informer
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency