alibris logo

New Lore [LP] ()


Earthy alt-folk bard Sean Rowe returns with New Lore, his fourth outing for the Anti- label. With his gently fingerpicked guitar and resounding baritone voice, Rowe's records have typically felt like introspective soul journeys whose emotional scales tip subtly with varying degrees of darkness and light. His previous record, 2014's eclectic Madman, showed a somewhat sunnier side of the upstate New Yorker's personality and introduced some colorful new tones to his sound. Recorded in Memphis at Sam Phillips' legendary studio, ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Gas Station Rose
  2. The Salmon
  3. Promise of You
  4. I'll Follow Your Trail
  5. The Vine
  6. Newton?s Cradle
  7. I Can't Make a Living from Holding You
  8. It?s Not Hard to Say Goodbye Sometimes
  9. Keep Coming Alive
  10. The Very First Snow
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency