Today Only | Save $15. Get the code »

alibris logo

New Jazz Conceptions ()


Although all of Bill Evans's Riverside recordings have been reissued on a massive box set, those listeners who have not invested in that may very well be satisfied to pick up a few of his Milestone two-fers. This particular one reissues the influential pianist's very first session as a leader (which was originally on an LP titled New Jazz Conceptions), a trio date with bassist Teddy Kotick and drummer Paul Motian that also includes three unaccompanied piano solos (highlighted by the original version of Evans's most famous ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I Love You
  2. Five
  3. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
  4. Conception
  5. Easy Living
  6. Displacement
  7. Speak Low
  8. Waltz for Debby
  9. Our Delight
  10. My Romance
  11. No Cover, No Minimum
  12. No Cover, No Minimum
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
New Jazz Conceptions
1991, Riverside

UPC: 025218602525


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency