alibris logo

Neighbourhood ()


The superb French/Ivory Coast drummer Manu Katche, long a backing force on many ECM sessions, steps out on his own for the first time on this label and comes up with a gem -- with a little help from some of the ECM stars. Indeed, "Neighbourhood" is a very appropriate title, for there are several interlocking orbits of personnel within this album. For a start, the CD marks another collaboration between trumpeter Tomasz Stanko and saxophonist Jan Garbarek, the latter whom Katche has been backing on and off since the early ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. November 99
  2. Number One
  3. Lullaby
  4. Good Influence
  5. February Sun
  6. No Rush
  7. Lovely Walk
  8. Take Off and Land
  9. Miles Away
  10. Rose
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency