Nashville, Vol. 1: Tear the Woodpile Down ()


Marty Stuart knows country music. He knows country music because he loves it, and he's musically explored the folk, gospel, and blues roots of it. He also understands what was happening for a brief time in the 1950s when country and rockabilly were still the same thing. Stuart's brand of hillbilly country, which mixes all of this together, somehow comes out sounding deeply traditional and yet surprisingly contemporary at the same time, and he's well aware of what he's doing. He wears rhinestone suits. He's an entertainer. ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Tear the Woodpile Down
  2. Sundown in Nashville
  3. A Matter of Time
  4. Hollywood Boogie
  5. Holding on to Nothing
  6. Truck Driver's Blues
  7. Going, Going, Gone
  8. The Lonely Kind
  9. A Song of Sadness
  10. Picture from Life's Other Side
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Nashville, Vol. 1: Tear the Woodpile Down
2012, Sugar Hill

UPC: 015891408224


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency