Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

alibris logo

My Spanish Heart [Verve] ()


This 1976 release features Chick Corea in what was then, and remains, a unique musical setting. While it is truly an electric jazz fusion record, it is also the only solo recording of Corea's on which he attempted to truly explore the Latin side of his musical heritage. My Spanish Heart marks a full-scale yet thoroughly modern exploration in the musical lineage Corea sprang from. Making full use of synthesizer technology, a string section, and synth-linked choruses -- and of two voices, his own and that of Gayle Moran -- as ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Love Castle
  2. The Gardens
  3. Day Danse
  4. My Spanish Heart
  5. Night Streets
  6. The Hilltop
  7. The Sky
  8. Wind Danse
  9. Armando's Rhumba
  10. Prelude to el Bozo
  11. El Bozo, Pt. 1
  12. El Bozo, Pt. 2
  13. El Bozo, Pt. 3
  14. Spanish Fantasy, Pt. 1
  15. Spanish Fantasy, Pt. 2
  16. Spanish Fantasy, Pt. 3
  17. Spanish Fantasy, Pt. 4
  18. The Clouds
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
My Spanish Heart [Verve]
2000, PolyGram

UPC: 731454330329


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency