Weekend Sale | $15 Off. Get the code »

alibris logo

My Spanish Heart ()


This 1976 release features Chick Corea in what was then, and remains, a unique musical setting. While it is truly an electric jazz fusion record, it is also Corea's first solo recording to attempt to address the Latin side of his musical heritage. My Spanish Heart marks a full-scale, yet thoroughly modern, exploration in the musical lineage Corea sprang from. Making full use of synthesizer technology, a string section, and synth-linked choruses -- of two voices, his own and that of Gayle Moran -- as well as percussionist ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Love Castle
  2. The Gardens
  3. Day Danse
  4. My Spanish Heart
  5. Night Streets
  6. The Hilltop
  7. Wind Danse
  8. Armando's Rhumba
  9. Prelude to el Bozo
  10. El Bozo, Pt. 1
  11. El Bozo, Pt. 2
  12. El Bozo, Pt. 3
  13. Spanish Fantasy, Pt. 1
  14. Spanish Fantasy, Pt. 2
  15. Spanish Fantasy, Pt. 3
  16. Spanish Fantasy, Pt. 4
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
My Spanish Heart
1990, Polydor

UPC: 042282565723


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency