1-Day Only | Save up to $20. Get the code »

Musical Prophet: The Expanded 1963 New York Studio Sessions ()


Resonance's Musical Prophet: The Expanded 1963 Sessions collects the albums Iron Man and Conversations, adding 85 minutes of previously unreleased music to the triple-CD/triple-LP set. All of this music dates from early July 1963 sessions with producer Alan Douglas, recorded when Eric Dolphy was between Prestige's New Jazz imprint and Blue Note, and much of it has been reissued before, yet never as thoughtfully as it is here, nor with such sparkling fidelity. Resonance's source for Musical Prophet is a suitcase filled with ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Jitterbug Waltz
  2. Music Matador
  3. Love Me
  4. Alone Together
  5. Muses for Richard Davis
  6. Muses for Richard Davis
  7. Iron Man
  8. Mandrake
  9. Come Sunday
  10. Burning Spear
  11. Ode to Charlie Parker
  12. A Personal Statement
  13. Music Matador
  14. Love Me
  15. Love Me
  16. Alone Together
  17. Jitterbug Waltz
  18. Mandrake
  19. Burning Spear
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Musical Prophet: The Expanded 1963 New York Studio Sessions
2019, Resonance

UPC: 096802280498


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency