alibris logo

Music from Guys and Dolls ()


In spite of a long successful jazz career, many of tenor saxophonist Harry Allen's recordings have been for European and Japanese labels. So it is good to see him on a mainstream American label like Arbors, where he'll get greater exposure in his homeland. Joining him for this Frank Loesser songbook consisting of 14 songs from the Broadway musical and movie Guys and Dolls are guitarist Joe Cohn, bassist Joel Forbes, and drummer Chuck Riggs, with vocalists Rebecca Kilgore and Eddie Erickson added on most tracks. Allen is a ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Guys and Dolls
  2. If I Were a Bell
  3. A Woman in Love
  4. Luck Be a Lady
  5. Pet Me, Poppa
  6. Sue Me
  7. Marry the Man Today
  8. Take Back Your Mink
  9. Adelaide
  10. I've Never Been in Love Before
  11. Fugue for Tinhorns
  12. Adelaide's Lament
  13. Sit Down You're Rockin' the Boat
  14. I'll Know
  15. Guys and Dolls
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Music from Guys and Dolls
2007, Arbors Records

UPC: 780941135428


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency