Black Friday Sale | $20 Coupon. Get the code »

alibris logo

Mugzy's Move [Bonus Track] ()


With their debut album, Mugzy's Move, the Royal Crown Revue bring back the sound of pre-rock jump blues, playing a set of Louis Jordan-inspired originals and covers. Although the band is energetic and proficient, their cutesy originals and campy album art give their music an aura of being some sort of kitschy joke. Still, the band is talented enough to make those kinds of questions relatively easy to ignore. Mugzy's Move, despite its flaws, is an engaging set of nostalgic fun. [In 1998 Warner Bros. reissued the CD with the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Hey Pachuco!
  2. Zip Gun Bop
  3. Mugzy's Move
  4. I Love the Life I Live
  5. The Walkin' Blues
  6. Beyond the Sea
  7. Park's Place
  8. Datin' with No Dough
  9. Trouble in Tinsel Town
  10. Topsy
  11. The Rise and Fall of the Great Mondello (Album
  12. Honey Child
  13. Hey Pachuco!
  14. Barflies at the Beach
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency