Weekend Special | Take 10% Off. Get the code »

Movietone ()


The first Movietone album came out at the height of hype and attention for Flying Saucer Attack, but what's intriguing is how clearly Rachel Brook and her compatriots readily found their own particular approach rather than simply being an extension of said band. If not yet fully achieving the stripped-down, delicate synthesis later records demonstrated, Movietone is still well on its way, as "3AM Walking Smoking Talking," with its blend of buried drums, spoken words, soft guitar, and droning clarinet shows. Acoustic ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Chance Is Her Opera
  2. Heatwave Pavement
  3. Green Ray
  4. Orange Zero
  5. Late July
  6. Darkness-Blue Glow
  7. Mono Valley
  8. Coastal Lagoon
  9. Alkaline Eye
  10. 3AM Walking Smoking Talking
  11. Three Fires
  12. She Smiled Mandarine Like
  13. Under the 3000ft Red Ceiling
  14. Orange Zero
  15. Chance Is Her Opera
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency